llkatactical.blogg.se

Brave new world movie watch
Brave new world movie watch






brave new world movie watch

John looked different then I expected, I thought he had long hair, he does however, still look more like those in the World State then those in the Reservation.

brave new world movie watch

He also, looks pale and a little fragile. He looks like he got shocked because of the way his hair looks and when he walks he trips which I think is to show he got to much alcohol. Bernard as an adult doesn’t look that different. When Linda finally gave birth to John, he looked like I thought he would and he resembled those in the World State. They showed him being different while he was growing up and in the book they didn’t do that, they just showed him being different as an adult. I think the babies coming out of plastic bags filled with air was funny because it’s supposed to resemble a womb and the babies can also be “aborted” which just means to stop processing it. I did like the fact that they showed how Bernard got too much alcohol while being made in the Hatchery because that showed the possibility of what may have caused him to be so different from everyone else. The Reservation looked similar to how I thought it would just a little more dirty and it was completely different from the World State, unlike the 1998 version. While I was watching the movie in the beginning I really thought it had jumped to the part where Lelina and Bernard were visiting the Reservation.

brave new world movie watch

I like how they showed the Thomkin and Linda part even though that wasn’t talked about in detail in the book let alone happen in the very beginning. Yes, it was longer but I think it need to be that way because it needed to show every major detail. I could only imagine what could be done with the book if it were to be made today. I think for it being made in the 80’s and the book being advanced, they did a pretty good job. The Hatchery was similar to what I thought it would be. The fact that they wore uniforms with there cast system was identity and community which is what they live by. As soon as Brave New World movie from 1980 started I LOVED it! It was exactly how I had pictured it.








Brave new world movie watch